Day 4 – Doing Well So Far! :)

Those of you who have been reading this blog for a while should know by now my obsession with weighing myself everyday.

When I was around 270lbs I never weighed myself, or rather, rarely. As of June 10th 2011 I have weighed myself every single day. I even got to the point where I was bringing my scale with me on vacations and trips, even out of the country!

Yes, when I know I am doing poorly with my diet I might skip a day here and there, but in almost a year and a half, every single day? It’s become an obsession.

You CAN weigh yourself everyday! As long as you don’t let the scale affect your mood. Which unfortunately (not for lack of trying) I could never get under control.

So along with my new ‘take it a day at a time’ mantra, I have successfully avoided weighing myself since Friday. Today is Monday of course so I weighed myself for my Challenge and I was pleasantly surprised with a 5.2lbs loss since Monday and almost 8lbs loss from my Friday morning weight, which was the day I decided to get back on Dukan… FOR GOOD.

I haven’t only made the decision to get back on the wagon, I have also made the decision, as pointed out in my last post, to drop all the bad diet-habits I have picked up along this journey, this year and a half long journey, and to get back into a solid routine.

It hasn’t been too difficult so far and I am happy with my progress. In fact, I am finally down to my Challenge start weight! Yep, 5 weeks ago I weighed .2lbs heavier than I do currently. That’s so disappointing to me. I could be so much further along if I had started earlier. But I don’t want to linger on that thought, I am back now, that is what matters.

I know, it’s only been 3 days back on track, but it’s weird, I feel like I have a totally different mentality this time around. I am not dreading meals, I am resisting extra allowed-food when I’m not hungry and late-night snacks.

I have not bought any dairy, we all know how that derails me. Greek yogurt becomes my comfort food. Maybe I’ll save it for family events and it’ll be a real treat!

Otherwise I am feeling happier. I had an on-again off-again weekend but I did workout. Just one more day this week and I’ll have completed my exercise goal. I’m thinking of doing it Wednesday, but we will see. I have until Sunday to pick a date and go.

So I’m happy. I have not bought any ‘treat’ Dukan-food. Just eating my gallette and fish. I am waiting on a friend to give me back my Dukan Diet Book… I want to make butternut squash soup more than I want my next breath. Too delicious and it’s getting cold enough that I feel like I will really enjoy it.

Ahhh. I’m in a good place right now I think.

xoxo

3 thoughts on “Day 4 – Doing Well So Far! :)

Have Something To Say?

